Contact Us

For general inquiries about CMS, please call (626) 395-4555, or email For more specific requests, contact one of the following persons accordingly:

Executive Officer

Christopher Umans
(626) 395-5725

Department Administrator, Department of Computing and Mathematical Sciences

Roberta Carvalho
(626) 395-6251

Graduate Options Adminstrator

Maria Lopez
(626) 395-3034

Undergraduate Options Adminstrator

Carmen Nemer-Sirois
(626) 395-4561

Outreach Director

Claire Ralph
(626) 395-8711

Engineering Librarian

George Porter
(626) 395-3409

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Sydney Garstang
(626) 395-4555

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Initiative

Adam Wierman

CMS Undergrad, Grad, and Partners Program Advisory Councils
The CMS Undergrad, Grad, and Partners Program Advisory Councils serve as liaisons between the department’s administration and the student community. The members help to voice concerns, gather feedback about how to improve the student experience in CMS, and implement new initiatives to help to strengthen the feeling of community in the department. CMS students are encouraged to reach out to Council members with comments/suggestions/ideas for the department.

CMS Undergrad Council

Logan Apple

Alexander Cui

Valerie Hetherington

Maya Mutic

Albert Tseng

Jannie Yu

Ruoyun Zheng

CMS Grad Council

Ameera Abdelaziz

Natalie Bernat

Sara Beery

Dimitar Ho

Hsin Yuan (Robert) Huang

Matthew Levine

Jing Shuang (Lisa) Li

Jialin Song

Shumao Zhang

CMS Partners Program Council

Isha Chakraborty

Alexander Cui

Saehui Hwang

Shenyi Li

Anjali Patil

Emma Qian

Spiro Stameson

Jing Yu

Advisory council terms are 2 years as long as members remain active. New members were selected through an application process which took into account representation across options, years, houses, and demographic factors, as well as individual responses to application questions.

Administrative Assistants to Faculty

Faculty Contact Phone Email
Prof. Abu-Mostafa Lucinda Acosta (626) 395-4843
Prof. Ames Mikaela K. Laite (626) 395-4128
Prof. Anandkumar Alma R. Rangel-Fuentes
Prof. Barr Louise Foucher (626) 395-2246
Prof. Beck Diana Bohler (626) 395-1768
Prof. Bouman Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Bruno Diana Bohler (626) 395-1768
Prof. Burdick Sonya Lincoln (626) 395-3385
Prof. Chandrasekaran Jolene Brink (626) 395-2813
Prof. Chandy Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Desbrun Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Doyle Monica Nolasco (626) 395-4140
Prof. Hassibi Liliana Chavarria (626) 395-4715
Prof. Hou Diana Bohler (626) 395-1768
Prof. Low Christine Ortega (626) 395-2076
Prof. Mahadev Diana Bohler (626) 395-1768
Prof. Marcolli - - -
Prof. Martin Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Mead Donna Fox (626) 395-2812
Prof. Meiron Liza Bradulina (626) 395-4426
Prof. Murray Monica Nolasco (626) 395-4140
Prof. Owhadi Diana Bohler (626) 395-1768
Prof. Pachter Lisa Sledd (626) 395-8085
Prof. Pierce Melinda A. Kirk (626) 395-8834
Prof. Schroeder Linda J. Taddeo (626) 395-6704
Prof. Schulman Linda J. Taddeo (626) 395-6704
Prof. Stuart Jolene Brink (626) 395-2813
Prof. Tropp Jolene Brink (626) 395-2813
Prof. Umans Alma R. Rangel-Fuentes
Prof. Vidick Bonnie J. Leung (626) 395-4964
Prof. Wierman Jolene Brink (626) 395-2813
Prof. Winfree Lucinda Acosta (626) 395-4843
Prof. Yue Alma R. Rangel-Fuentes

Anonymous Feedback

If you have comments / questions that you would like to submit anonymously, we want to hear from you! Please contact us at: